Our team


As Albert Einstein famously said, "creativity is contagious – pass it on". Our remarkable Ambassadors from Africa pass their creativity on to other young minds around the world.

Purity Mutua

Amanda Scola

Belinda  Awino
Wanjiku Nderitu
Danielle Wijenje
Derrick Shitote

Dorothy Tororei
John Gift
John Melvin Onga’yi
Joshua Okwoyo

Gelly Gryn

Nicole Manuthu

Sachy Otieno
Vincent Mbingo


MASK is led by a team of like-minded individuals:

Alla Tkachuk BEng MSc FRSA, Director

Tim Dann BA (Hons.) Fine Art FRSA, Chair of Trustees

Professor John Gruzelier, Trustee

Benson Kinyanjui Wambui, Trustee

Professor David Dilks, Honorary Trustee

Igor Olarou, Head of IT

Purity Mutua Mwende, Head of Ambassadors and coordinator of MASK Art and Social Media teams

Danielle Wijenje, Social Media Team

Gelly Grin, MASK Art curator

We thank our supporters without whom our work would not be possible.